Little Stour & Ashstone Ward


Cllr Mike Conolly: District Councillor for Little Stour & Ashstone.

Mike Conolly was born in South London and educated at Dulwich College and Cambridge, where he took a languages degree. He is married to Lynne and has two adult children. Mike spent over 30 years in the retail food trade before moving to the District in 2002 to take up a job at Kent College in Canterbury, from which he retired in 2008. Mike was elected to the Council in 2008 and initially served on the Scrutiny and Governance Committees. Following the 2011 elections he was appointed to the Cabinet as Portfolio Holder for Corporate Resources and Performance - essentially the Finance job.

Mike is an active member of St Mary's Church, Wingham, where he serves on the Parochial Church Council. Lynne and Mike are Royal British Legion Poppy Appeal Organisers for Wingham and Preston

See Also

Kingsgate Ward

Cllr Robert Bayford,  Shadow Leader of the Council and Shadow Cabinet Member for Economic Development and Regeneration.

Viking Ward

Cllr David Saunders has lived and worked in Broadstairs since1964, married with two adult children and grandchildren who all live locally, he has a long and continuing record of voluntary work, with a number of local groups and represents Bradstowe Ward (Broadstairs) on both the Town and District Councils

St Peter's Ward

Cllr Ian Gregory has lived in Thanet for over 25 years and moved to St Peter’s 5 years ago.  In the past he has been a hotelier in the area and now works in man

St Peter's Ward

Cllr Jason Savage is married with 3 young children and has lived in St Peter’s for the last 15 years.  He was decorated during the first Gulf War and his busine

Little Stour & Ashtone Ward

Cllr Sue Chandler: District councillor for Little Stour & Ashstone
Lives in Ash. Involved in Cartwright & Kelsey Primary School. Interested in early years education & rural issues.
Executive Vice-President of Dover & Deal Conservative Association

Little Stour & Ashtone Ward

Cllr Trevor Bartlett: Parish Councillor for Staple and District Councillor for Little Stour & Ashstone.
Retail Manager.
Governor, Sandwich Technology School.
Member, Kent County Young Farmers Committee